Timeless Canceled By NBC After First Season

Timeless Season 1 Key Art

NBC cancels freshman time-travel drama Timeless after one season. Co-created by Shawn Ryan (The Shield) and Eric Kripke (Supernatural), the series followed the adventures of history professor Lucy Preston (Abigail Spencer), U.S. Army Delta Force Master Sergeant Wyatt Logan (Matt Lanter), and programmer Rufus Carlin (Malcolm Barrett) as they traveled to various points in time hunting the terrorist Garcia Flynn (Goran Višnjić). With the additions of a secret organization called Rittenhouse and rich back stories for each of the main characters – not to mention a government conspiracy – Timeless weaved a high concept sci-fi tale in its first season.

As such, the NBC series amassed a small, but dedicated following that included celebrity fans like …

Click to continue reading Timeless Canceled By NBC After First Season

Powered by WPeMatico

(Visited 9 times)